Search for collections on EPrints Repository UNTIRTA

Dinamika Koalisi Partai Politik dalam Pencalonan Kepala Daerah pada Pilkada Banten 2017

Mahpudin, Mahpudin and Hamid, Abdul and Dewi, Shanty Kartika (2018) Dinamika Koalisi Partai Politik dalam Pencalonan Kepala Daerah pada Pilkada Banten 2017. In: PROSIDING SEMINAR NASIONAL PRODI ILMU PEMERINTAHAN 2018. Untirta Press, Serang, pp. 108-130. ISBN 978-602-5587-26-9

naskah 9.pdf

Download (286kB) | Preview


This paper study about the dynamics of the coalition of political parties in the process of regional head candidacy in the elections of Banten in 2017. There are two coalitions of political parties in carrying the candidate pair in the elections of Banten in 2017, candidate pair number one is Wahidin Halim and Andika Hazrumy and candidate pair number two, namely Rano Karno and Embay Mulya Syarief. In the process of raising the two pairs of candidates there are various political dynamics that occur in it. Therefore, to understand the dynamics and configuration of the coalition is used coalition theory from Arend Lijpart which divides the coalition into two forms: policy blind coalitions and policy-based coalition. The method used in this research is a qualitative method with a case study approach. The results of this study indicate that the coalition of political parties in Banten 2017 election tends more towards the form of coalition policy blind coalition is a coalition that emphasizes the maximization of power rather than pays attention to the proximity of the ideological distance and platform of the party. Party coalitions tend to be pragmatic, elitist, oligarchic and office-oriented seeking. Keywords: Coalition, Political Party, The elections of Banten in 2017

Item Type: Book Section
Subjects: H Social Sciences > H Social Sciences (General)
J Political Science > J General legislative and executive papers
J Political Science > JA Political science (General)
J Political Science > JC Political theory
J Political Science > JS Local government Municipal government
Divisions: 06-Fakultas Ilmu Sosial dan Ilmu Politik
Depositing User: Admin Eprints Untirta
Date Deposited: 17 Sep 2018 11:48
Last Modified: 17 Sep 2018 11:48

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item